Anton’s Buen Camino 1.5

Hello everyone. Or, perhaps I should say, “Testing…Is this thing on?”

Two years ago I had the distinct pleasure to take two months to hike across northern Spain on the Camino de Santiago. That trek and my experiences, the people I met, the friendships that were forged over the miles remain one of the greatest, most purely wonderful experiences of my life. 

Since returning to the United States that October there hasn’t been a day that has passed without reflecting on some part of that journey. As time has passed, I’ve noticed a burning desire to have that experience again, and I’m lucky to say that I will be traveling back to St. Jean Pied de Port later this month to walk my Camino 1.5. 

Why 1.5? Well, I don’t have the time to tackle the entirety of the trek, but I’m so happy to have the opportunity to experience about 20 days. I cannot properly express my excitement over who I will meet and the deep conversations, laughs and great wine we will share. The Camino truly provides! 

I’m grateful to be able to share this experience via this blog once again and hope folks will comment, ask questions, offer support…this honestly is simply a vehicle for sharing this positive experience. 

Until then, click the link below for a fantastic summary of all that the Camino provides. 

Thoughts on the Camino de Santiago

4 thoughts on “Anton’s Buen Camino 1.5

  1. We’ll be following you all the way Anton. Life is short Enjoy the ride …. ehh walk! And safe travels….

    Like

Leave a comment